• floral artworks

-

  • funeral art

-

  • wedding memories

-

  • best online gallery in finland

-

  • international online gallery

Maria Rosa Memories in Green Art best international artist
Presented by
artiste-visuelle-mdauteuil-maria-rosa-internationale

Your bouquet immortalized in
an artwork 

maria-rosa-atelier-oeuvre-en-cours_edite

Steps

 Anniversary Bouquet of flowers by maria rosa international

You receive a bouquet for a special occasion such as a wedding, an anniversary, a graduation, a funeral...and you would like to keep this souvenir?

flowers herbarium maria rosa international artist

I send you a press to preserve, dry and ship your petals safely. You fill it and send it back to me. For a question of logistics, Europe is the only continent served for the moment. (see the video)

 Artwork in progress

Your petals are delicately placed with a brush on a local and eco-responsible wood. A high quality anti-uv varnish is used to ensure longevity to the artwork. 

About Maria Rosa

Maria rosa atelier moi.jpg

Maria-Rosa is the culmination of long years of practice and personal experimentation. Much more than a new project, it is my best life philosophy and represents everything I am. You will no doubt have understood that Maria-Rosa is me: a fulfilled woman, an artist committed to the environment and a mother concerned about the future of her children.

2020 marks a new stage in my career as an artist. The name chosen is not the result of chance. It refers to the nickname given by my friends and collectors in Montreal, influenced by the pink streak that highlights my hair. It is also the name of my great-grandmother. It is a sweet and intimate tribute to my family and my elders, to whom I have unconditional love.

I moved to Finland in February 2019. I have lived in three different countries and I travel  the world regularly. Travel is also part of my life. I feed on both the treasures of nature but also human encounters. Cultural diversity is for me a real richness and a source of inspiration. I am convinced that people come to us for a reason and I do not believe so much in chance. Some stories touch me, so  I make unique artworks. I have been involved for a long time in various charitable causes (medical research, war, etc.) because I deeply love mankind and am sensitive to their stories. This need to reconnect with others is accentuated by my expatriate situation. I think the role of the artist is also to create links and positively impact the world around us. In turn, I give my time and my sensitivity to create artworks that pay tribute to atypical life paths. I like to think that the creative context in which I evolve is a big whole, made up of “little nothings” (simple everyday happiness) and overwhelming encounters.

 

During my first solo exhibition in Helsinki in 2020, I presented a series created only from organic materials. I did not expect such enthusiasm. To welcome me and congratulate me on the quality of my work, someone gave me a bouquet of tulips. I took the time to look around me, to “freeze frame” and strangely I realized that none of my paintings were made with flowers. From then on, I promised myself to create only art with dried flower petals.

 

Maria-Rosa was born that evening in my mind and in the greatest of secrets. The first creations in this direction appeared a year later. Indeed, I worked diligently, step by step, to develop a unique technique to naturally preserve the flowers and converse their specificities. Of course, I prefer wooden supports (Finnish birch precisely), water-based products and the paint used, produced by a Swedish company, has an eco-responsible label.

Thinking about it more closely, the work of flowers is a no-brainer. It's true that I've always had a special relationship with flora, no doubt because it was unpleasant for me to see a bouquet wither. I've never really accepted the idea that we can part with it, make it fall into oblivion, when we know what it represents both for the person who offers it but also for the who receives it. For many years, I had taken the habit of collecting and preserving all kinds of flowers in my studio. Those collected during my walks and my travels, those offered for special occasions. I have always been surrounded by a multitude of petals and the memories that accompany them. I arrived in Finland with arms full of flowers. Fascinated by their beauty and their colors, I am especially sensitive to their symbolism. A bouquet is above all a highlight of life: sad or joyful, it is the reflection of precious and solemn moments.

 

My slogan “Memories in green art” sums up my approach perfectly. My floral artworks are the unusual combination between artistic creation and the preservation of memories. They mark, for eternity, singular moments in a story. Each bouquet ordered plunges me into a new destiny and the secrets of its memories. Through my creations and the strong message that emanates from them, I also invite the viewer to reflect on environmental issues.

 

Maria-Rosa has been constantly evolving for two years. The enthusiasm encountered by collectors and new partners, in Canada and in Europe, invites me to develop the project and give it ever greater scope. To be continued…

Each memory is a unique moment in a story . Supporting people through the highlights of their lives is a privilege for me."

My engagements

custom artworks

 Maria Rosa best artist 2020, Custom framing Helsinki, Finland, Harri Virtanen.

Custom Framing

Each artwork is framed according to your wishes. The framing can be done by me or by a local specialized craftsman.

flag-fi_edited.png

Local and eco-friendly materials

I am committed to reducing my environmental impact by purchasing eco-friendly materials, buying from local businesses and promoting companies that are doing something good for the planet.

eco-alliance-01.png

Delivery

The finalized artwork will be shipped in secure packaging, accompanied by a certificate of authenticity, a tracking number and will be insured.  Packaging and shipments are an integral part of a sustainable development approach.

 maria rosa by mdauteuil best artist 2020 best organic artworks, nordic artworks

Proximity

I will be in contact with you during the whole process of creation. Videos and photos will be sent to you throughout the creation of your floral artwork.

• floral artworks

-

  • art funéraire

-

  • wedding memories

-

  • best online gallery in finland

-

  • international online gallery

art-floral-bouquet-fleurs-maria-rosa-mdauteuil-international
Présenté par
artiste-visuelle-mdauteuil-maria-rosa-internationale

Votre bouquet immortalisé dans
une oeuvre d'art

maria-rosa-atelier-oeuvre-en-cours_edite

DÉMARCHE

art-floral-oeuvre-symbolique-maria-rosa-mdauteuil-bouquet-fleurs-international

Vous recevez un bouquet pour une occasion spéciale telle qu'un mariage, un anniversaire, une graduation, des funérailles...et vous aimeriez conserver ce souvenir?

art-floral-maria-rosa-mdauteuil-bouquet-fleurs-mariage-international

Je vous envoie une presse pour la conservation, le séchage et l'expédition de vos pétales en toute sécurité. Vous la remplissez et vous me la réexpédiée. Pour une question de logistique, l'Europe est le seul continent desservi pour le moment. (voir la vidéo)

art-floral-maria-rosa-mdauteuil-bouquet-fleurs-mariage-europe

Vos pétales sont déposés délicatement au pinceau sur un bois local et éco-responsable. Un vernis anti-uv de qualité supérieure est utilisé pour assurer longévité à l'oeuvre. 

À PROPOS DE MARIA ROSA

Maria rosa atelier moi.jpg

Maria-Rosa est l’aboutissement de longues années de pratique et d’expérimentations personnelles. Bien au-delà d’un nouveau projet, il est ma plus belle philosophie de vie et représente tout ce que je suis. Vous l’aurez sans doute compris, Maria-Rosa c’est moi : une femme épanouie, une artiste engagée pour l’environnement et une maman soucieuse de l’avenir de ses enfants.

2020 marque une nouvelle étape dans ma carrière d’artiste. Le nom choisi n’est d’ailleurs pas le fruit du hasard. Il fait référence au surnom donné par mes amis et mes collectionneurs de Montréal, influencés par la mèche rose qui souligne ma chevelure. Il est aussi le prénom de mon arrière-grand-mère. C’est un hommage doux et intime à ma famille et à mes aînés, à qui je porte un amour inconditionnel.

Je me suis installée en Finlande en février 2019. J’ai vécu dans trois pays différents et je parcours  régulièrement le monde. Les voyages font également partie de ma vie. Je me nourris à la fois des trésors de la nature mais aussi des rencontres humaines. La diversité culturelle est pour moi une véritable richesse et une source d’inspiration. Je suis convaincue que les gens viennent à nous pour une raison et je ne crois pas tellement au hasard. Certaines histoires me bouleversent, alors  j’en fais des œuvres d’art uniques. Je suis engagée depuis longtemps dans des causes caritatives diverses (recherche médicale, guerre…) parce que j’aime profondément l’Homme et que je suis sensible à leurs histoires. Ce besoin de me reconnecter à l’autre est accentué par ma situation d’expatriée. Je pense que le rôle de l’artiste est aussi de créer du lien et d’impacter positivement le monde qui nous entoure. A mon tour, je donne de mon temps et de ma sensibilité pour créer des œuvres qui rendent hommage à des parcours de vie atypiques. J’aime penser que le contexte de création dans lequel j’évolue est un grand tout, fait de « petits rien » (bonheurs simples du quotidien) et de rencontres bouleversantes.

Lors de ma première exposition solo à Helsinki en 2020, j’ai présenté une série créée uniquement à partir de matériaux organiques. Je ne m’attendais pas à un tel enthousiasme. Pour me souhaiter la bienvenue et me féliciter de la qualité de mon travail, une personne m’a offert un bouquet de tulipes. J’ai pris le temps de regarder autour de moi, de faire un « arrêt sur image » et étrangement je me suis aperçue qu’aucun de mes tableaux n’étaient réalisés avec des fleurs. Dès lors, je me faisais la promesse de créer uniquement des œuvres d’art avec des pétales de fleurs séchées.

 

Maria-Rosa est née ce soir-là dans mon esprit et dans le plus grand des secrets. Les premières créations en ce sens sont apparues un an plus tard. En effet, j’ai travaillé assidument, étapes par étapes, pour mettre au point une technique unique afin de conserver naturellement les fleurs et de converser leurs spécificités. Je privilégie bien entendu les supports en bois (bouleau finlandais précisément), les produits à base d’eau et la peinture utilisée, réalisée par une entreprise suédoise, a un label eco-responsable.

En y réfléchissant de plus près, le travail des fleurs est une évidence. Il est vrai que j’ai toujours eu un rapport particulier avec la flore, sans doute parce qu’il m’était désagréable de voir faner un bouquet. Je n’ai jamais réellement accepté l’idée que l’on puisse s’en séparer, le faire tomber dans l’oubli, quand on sait ce qu’il représente à la fois pour la personne qui l’offre mais aussi pour celle qui le reçoit. Pendant de nombreuses années, j’avais donc pris l’habitude de collecter et préserver dans mon atelier toutes sortes de fleurs. Celles ramassées au cours de mes balades et de mes voyages, celles offertes pour des occasions spéciales. J’ai toujours été entourée d’une multitude de pétales et des souvenirs qui les accompagnées. Je suis arrivée en Finlande avec les bras chargés de fleurs. Fascinée par leur beauté et leurs couleurs, je suis surtout sensible à leurs symboliques. Un bouquet est avant tout un moment fort de vie : triste ou joyeux, il est le reflet d’instants précieux et solennels.

Mon slogan « Memories in green art » résume parfaitement ma démarche. Mes œuvres florales sont la combinaison insolite entre la création artistique et la préservation des souvenirs. Elles marquent, pour l’éternité, des moments singuliers d’une histoire. Chaque bouquet commandé me fait plonger dans un nouveau destin et les secrets de ses souvenirs. Par mes créations et le message fort qui s’en dégage, j’invite aussi le spectateur à réfléchir sur les questions environnementales.

Maria-Rosa ne cesse d’évoluer depuis deux ans. L’enthousiasme rencontré par les collectionneurs et les nouveaux partenaires, au Canada et en Europe, m’invite à faire évoluer le projet et à lui donner toujours plus d’ampleur. Affaire à suivre…

«Chaque souvenir est empreint d’histoireAccompagner les gens dans des moments forts de leur vie est un privilège pour moi.» 

MES ENGAGEMENTS

oeuvres personnalisées

oeuvre-symbolique-mariage-maria-rosa-mdauteuil-bouquet-fleurs-international

ENCADREMENT SUR MESURE

Chaque oeuvre est encadrée selon vos désirs. L'encadrement peut être réalisé par mes soins ou encore par un artisan local spécialisé.

flag-fi_edited.png

MATÉRIAUX LOCAUX ET ÉCO-RESPONSABLES

Je m'engage à diminuer mon impact environnemental en achetant des matériaux écologiques, en m'approvisionnant dans des commerces locaux et en favorisant des entreprises qui font des gestes concrets pour la planète.

eco-alliance-01.png

LIVRAISON

L'oeuvre finalisée sera expédiée dans un emballage sécuritaire, accompagnée d'un certificat d'authenticité, d'un numéro de suivi et sera assurée. L'emballage et les envois font partie intégrante d'une démarche de développement durable.

art-floral-maria-rosa-mdauteuil-bouquet-fleurs-mariage-international

PROXIMITÉ

Je serez en contact avec vous durant tout le processus de création. Des vidéos et des photos vous seront envoyés tout au long de la réalisation de votre oeuvre florale.